Home » Churches » Australia Southern District

Australia Southern District

Welcome to the Australia Southern District. There are currently 15 churches on the District.

The District is divided into four zones: New South Wales, Victoria, South Australia and Tasmania, with a coordinator for each zone. The church reflects its multi-cultural context by having several language specific congregations i.e. English, Greek, Samoan, Sudanese and Swahili. Most churches reflect a multicultural mix and visitors from every ethnic, racial and religious background are always welcome.

Our Vision:

To assist local Churches to develop mature Christlike disciples who lovingly engage with their communities 

What we value:

  1. Belonging: Fostering an atmosphere of acceptance and inclusion for everyone.
  2. Integrity: Our outward life reflecting our inner committment to Christ, and his teachings.
  3. Grace: Unconditionally loving all people as God's precious creation.
  4. Mission: Intentionally partnering with Christ in the community to make disciples.
  5. Compassion: Generously extending God's love in a practical way to anyone in need.

Our Main Focus

Our main focus is on Jesus Christ. Our aim is to communicate his love, forgiveness and power for living. We believe God wants an abundant  life for all Australians.

Our Ministries:

  1. Worship Services.
  2. Youth Ministry
  3. Discipleship and Christian Education.
  4. Missions Involvement.
  5. Neighbours Ministry (Dialogue with people of other faiths)

If you would like any more information about the Church of the Nazarene in the Southern states of Australia please email Rev. Satish Manmothe at satnisha@optusnet.com.au