Home » Churches

Nazarene Churches

The Church of the Nazarene in Australia is divided into two districts.

Map of Australia showing the 3 Nazarene districts

The Australia North & West District covers Queensland, the Northern Territory and Western Australia.

The Australia Southern District covers New South Wales, Victoria, South Australia, ACT and Tasmania.

Each of the districts are overseen by a District Superintendent and a District Advisory Board (DAB) which is made up of both lay and clergy representatives. Each district has a department of Sunday School and Discipleship Ministries International (SDMI), Nazarene Missions International (NMI) and Nazarene Youth International (NYI).

The role of the district organisations is to provide a support and accountability structure for local churches within the district.